This six-bay, three-storey building is a former flour mill dated back to 1800 and refurbished in 1988. 

The mill stands testament to the long history of milling in this location in Galway city during the late eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries. The mill has retained some of it key features such as its original waterwheel along with the accompanying mill races running through the building. 

Within the stone façade are several well preserved dressed stone lintels and voussoirs.

Location

GPS: 53.271477, -9.056484